Journal cover Journal topic
Weather and Climate Dynamics An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.

Executive editors

Camille Li

University of Bergen, Geophysical Institute
Norway
Stephan Pfahl

Stephan Pfahl

Freie Universität Berlin, Institute of Meteorology
Carl-Heinrich-Becker-Weg 6-10
12165 Berlin
Germany
Phone +49 30 83864908
stephan.pfahl@met.fu-berlin.de
Stephan Pfahl
Heini Wernli

Heini Wernli

ETH Zurich, Institute for Atmosphere and Climate Science
Universitaetstrasse 16
8092 Zurich
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)44-6325480
heini.wernli@env.ethz.ch
Heini Wernli
Co-editors

David Battisti

Thomas Birner

Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Meteorologisches Institut
Theresienstr. 37
80333 München
Germany
thomas.birner@lmu.de

Helen Dacre

University of Reading, Department of Meteorology
United Kingdom

Johannes Dahl

Texas Tech University

Silvio Davolio

CNR - ISAC
Italy
s.davolio@isac.cnr.it

Daniela Domeisen

ETH Zürich, Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science, Department of Environmental Systems Science
Switzerland
daniela.domeisen@env.ethz.ch

Erich Fischer

ETH Zürich, Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science
Switzerland

Christian M. Grams

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Institute of Meteorology and Climate Research (IMK-TRO), Department Troposphere Research
Germany

N. Harnik

Pedram Hassanzadeh

Rice University
United States
pedram@rice.edu

Peter Knippertz

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Institute of Meteorology and Climate Research, Troposphere Research
Wolfgang-Gaede-Weg 1
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany
peter.knippertz@kit.edu

Lukas Papritz

ETH Zürich, Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science
Switzerland

Shira Raveh-Rubin

Weizmann Institute of Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences
Israel
shira.raveh-rubin@weizmann.ac.il

Michael Riemer

Johannes Gutenberg-Universitaet, Institut fuer Physik der Atmosphaere
Germany

Gwendal Rivière

Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique, ENS/CNRS/IPSL
France
griviere@lmd.ens.fr

William Henry Gordon Roberts

Sebastian Schemm

ETH Zürich
Switzerland
sebastian.schemm@env.ethz.ch

Martin Singh

Tim Woollings

United Kingdom
Publications Copernicus